Skip to content

Hello World!/Columbus GA Wedding Photographer/Callaway Gardens Wedding Photographer

March 28, 2011

Welcome to my blog!  It’s about all things photography and wedding, and anything else that grabs my attention that I think you may want to hear about.  Please take a moment right now (this instant) to subscribe!  Just click on the words ” email subscription” to your left.  And listen to this – any new subscriber who leaves a comment will be entered into a drawing for a $20 gift certificate from Cheddars restaurant (applause!)  The deadline for entering is April 25, so hurry!  Simply click on “comments” above and leave one.  And be nice!

Some of you may know that in my past life I was an aspiring journalist.  I am still head over heals for the written word.  Anyone out there read “The Red Garden” by Alice Hoffman?  http://www.alicehoffman.com/hoffman-red-garden.htm Delectable word candy with just the right amount of sugar and spice.

Anyway, that brings me to my point:  years ago I discovered that a camera is like a pen and faces like the stories reeling around in my head.   I could see experience, wisdom, hope, despair, and unmatchable beauty in those faces.  I am now a portrait photographer and wedding photojournalist.  That’s me in action, below, at the Callaway Gardens chapel in Pine Mountain, GA,  with a couple of very happy gentlemen and one lovely lady.

Columbus Ga Callaway Gardens wedding engagement photography

You may visit a host of other galleries of weddings, engagements, portraits, and events at  http://jillwelchphotography.zenfolio.com/f679495236 and my website at http://www.jillwelchphotography.com/

What’s ahead for us?  In the next few weeks, I will be interviewing people in the Columbus, Georgia community who form the pieces of the puzzle called THE SUCCESSFUL WEDDING.  You will hear from a wedding planner, a designer, a really classy DJ, one of the most creative florists in town, a caterer of drop dead gorgeous hors d’oeuvres  (is that spelled right? ) that I have personally taste-tested,  several a bridal retailers, a new wedding venue (that means “location”  to those of us unfamiliar with wedding lingo) and some others I like,  a wedding cake baker, a make up artist, and several more folks  in the business of making your dreams come true.   I’ll also update you on the newest wedding and bridal shows.  Who else would you like to hear from?

I will not be able to stop myself from posting  pictures of my latest sessions (yes, that’s part of the reason I blog),  but there will also be examples of work that I admire from other photographers and  tutorials on Photoshop and photography in general.  You will be entertained, enlightened, and hopefully chuckle out loud at least once! So please spread the word!  And leave a comment.  What else would you like to hear about?  Any photograph-related or community news you’d like to spread?  Drop me a line.  And remember to subscribe! And leave a comment!

Until next time, Jill

Callaway Gardens wedding photography engagement Columbus GA

Kathy and Nathan Engagement Session

wedding engagement callaway gardens columbus ga photographer

Callaway Gardens, Pine Mountain GA

callaway gardens columbus ga wedding engagement photography

A little sepia sprinkled with dogwood flowers for that soft effect

Callaway gardens photography weddings engagements columbus Ga

What a perfect match!

Practicing for the big day

callaway gardens columbus ga wedding engemement photography

This man really loves his girl

callaway gardens columbus ga photography weddings engagements

A long day but worth it -what do they say about a thousand words?

The complete collection of beautiful photos from Kathy and Nathan’s engagement session can be seen at http://jillwelchphotography.zenfolio.com/p295318451

7 Comments leave one →
  1. daphne cardona permalink
    March 28, 2011 8:14 pm

    This is so great Jill! I’m happy for you and can’t wait to see more. Please keep me on your list evrytime you update your blog. I love it!

    • March 29, 2011 1:43 pm

      Hi Daphne,

      Please go to my blog and subscribe. I have added the subscription feature to the right of the heading. Have a blessed day!

  2. March 29, 2011 1:50 am

    Great job babe!!!

  3. March 29, 2011 6:04 pm

    Wonderful and nicely put!!!!

  4. April 1, 2011 2:47 pm

    Great blog, and you’ll find that it will generate even more business for you in the future to come! I love the sepia photo with the dogwoods!!!

Leave a Reply

